How can we help you today?

Sync with Google Drive or iCloud

In this article, we explain all possible actions when you choose to sync your notes with Google Drive or iCloud.

If you'd like to know what each of the sync icons means, visit our dedicated article.

Enabling/disabling sync

Once you have signed in with both your MyScript account and your cloud account (Google Drive or iCloud), sync becomes available to you. In the Settings of Nebo, make sure the toggle Sync is on. If you wish to use your cellular data to sync your notes, switch on both the Sync and the Sync over cellular toggles. On the contrary, to disable sync, switch off the Sync toggle.

Disconnecting Google Drive or iCloud

Open the Settings menu and choose Disconnect Google Drive or Disconnect iCloud.

Warning: Don't disconnect Nebo from your cloud. If you do so, it will delete all your notes in Nebo. This is an automatic setting by Google Drive and iCloud, over which we do not have control.

Syncing notes

To sync all your notes at once, go to Notebooks in the side panel and tap  or Sync in the top right. If you want to sync your notes notebook by notebook, go to Notebooks in the side panel and tap next to the notebook you want to sync. The   or Sync buttons show when there's new material to synchronize. When you're up to date, nothing appears.

Videos available here.

Renaming a page, notebook, or collection

All these kinds of items can be renamed or moved in Nebo. Such changes are immediately updated in the cloud. If you have several devices, the change will be done at next sync.

Deleting a page, notebook, or collection

When sync is on, if you delete a notebook or a collection locally, it will be immediately deleted in the cloud. If you're syncing your notes across several devices, the deletion on your other devices will occur the next time you hit sync in Nebo, on those devices.

When two devices are synced, you can recover deleted files:

On the device where there's still your notebook, refresh your Notebooks section by swiping down on your side panel. You'll see a line under your notebook name that reads "Will be deleted at next sync". To prevent this action from happening, open the notebook and add some content in it, like a word or image. If it was a page you deleted, add content on this one page. When it is done, your notebook is considered restored, but you need to tap sync on this device and then on the device you want to have it back, to also restore it over there.

Does it answer your question?
Yes No

Your say on MyScript apps

Want to get involved in improving MyScript products with our user experience team? Take a few minutes to tell us about yourself, and we’ll contact you when your profile matches one of our research projects.

Get involved