How can we help you today?

Sync with Dropbox

Warning! Before a Nebo upgrade, please sync all your notebooks. If you automatically update your apps, regularly sync your notebooks to avoid losing any data.

Manual sync

Tap the sync icon to synchronize your notebooks. Automatic synchronization is not possible at the moment.
However, if a notebook is modified with another device, the sync icon will automatically switch to , letting you know you have to tap it to download the latest version.

Version and conflict management

In case of conflict between notebook versions, the most recent file is kept. If you use several devices, the most recent version of the notebook is the one that will be synchronized.

Display

Dropbox allows you to view your notebooks, as *.nebo files. But note that these files cannot be opened or modified outside of Nebo.

Deleting

If a notebook is deleted locally, it will also be deleted in the cloud at next sync, but can be restored using Dropbox history.

How to restore deleted files: https://www.dropbox.com/help/security/recover-deleted-files-folders.

How to restore the previous version of your notebook in Dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/help/security/recover-older-versions#web

Renaming

Notebooks and folders can be renamed or moved. Such changes are updated in the cloud at next sync.

Enabling or disabling

In the settings menu, choose whether you want the sync feature to be Enabled or Disabled.

Disconnecting

Open the main menu, choose Cloud, then Disconnect Dropbox.

Does it answer your question?
Yes No

Your say on MyScript apps

Want to get involved in pre-release product testing with our user experience team? Take a few minutes to tell us about yourself, and we’ll contact you when your profile matches one of our research projects.

Get involved