How can we help you today?

Publishing notes with Nebo.

With Nebo, you can share a page via the web by publishing it to a unique URL.  

Published pages can be accessed from a web browser, and you retain control over who can access your published content. 

A note for users of Apple devices: To publish your notes, you must own the Connect Pack or Full Pack.* Both packs are available to purchase in the Nebo Store, accessed via Nebo’s Settings menu. 

Publishing notes 

To publish your notes:  

  1. Open the relevant page within Nebo. 
  2. Access the Page menu - the three dots in the top right corner of the screen.  
  3. Select Publish. The Publish menu displays.  
  4. Select Publish to display the access options. 

Controlling access to published notes

When publishing a page, you'll be prompted to choose whether to make it Private access or not. Private access is always selected by default. 

Private-access notes 

With Private access on, you’ll be prompted to Add people by providing their email addresses. Nebo will email these people to let them know that you have published your page and that they can view it by clicking a link in the email. 

Note: To ensure the security and privacy of your published content, people must be signed in to a MyScript account to view private-access notes. 

Public-access notes

With Private access off, you can provide access to a published page simply by sharing its URL. People won’t need to sign in to a MyScript account to view your published page – which also means they can provide access to other people by resharing the URL. 

Copying and editing published notes

Anyone who accesses your published page (via private or public access) will be able to download a copy of it. If they have Nebo on their own device, they’ll be able to edit this copy, save it and share it with others. 

Updating published notes

If you make changes to a previously published page and want those changes to be reflected in the published version: 

  1. Open the relevant page within Nebo. 
  2. Access the Page menu - the three dots in the top right corner of the screen. 
  3. Select Publish
  4. Select Update
  5. Your published page will be updated and anyone with access to it will be able to view the latest version. 

Unpublishing notes 

After publishing a page, you’re free to unpublish it whenever you like. To do so: 

  1. Open the relevant page within Nebo. 
  2. Access the Page menu - the three dots in the top right corner of the screen.  
  3. Select Unpublish
  4. The published version of your page will be deleted and will no longer be accessible to others – though they will retain access to any copies already downloaded. Your own local version of the page will remain on your device. 

* Or be a user of Nebo Pro. 


Go to http://www.nebo.app and sign in with your free MyScript account


Does it answer your question?
Yes No

Your say on MyScript apps

Want to get involved in improving MyScript products with our user experience team? Take a few minutes to tell us about yourself, and we’ll contact you when your profile matches one of our research projects.

Get involved